Far, far better than going to the gym

I got a phone call from a friend last night. She called and said, “Kirsten, I need someone strong. Like moving all the furniture in my house around strong. Think you can help?” Of course, I told her I would help. She’s helped me move in the middle of July before, and I just wouldn’t say no if I didn’t need to.

And for the record, I am strong. I’ve joked in the past that all the poundage I’ve been carrying around is just there to protect my massive muscles ;-)

But back to my first thought. When talking to my friend I told her of course I’d help her. It’s far better than going to the gym. At least this way I get to pump some iron and giggle with a friend at the same time.

walk in beauty,

Kirsten

About 99counties99pounds

I love my body and I love Iowa. This is where my two loves meet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

